Cashier works: 10.00 - 17.30

The youth exhibition "First Contact"

 

 

PRESS ANNOUNCEMENT

The youth exhibition "First Contact" will open on June 2 and will last until August 10. The exhibition will feature the work of 22 Kazakh artists. The curator of the youth exhibition became Anvar Musrepov.

The focus of this exhibition is the first generation of independent Kazakhstan, those who were born during the final fall of the iron curtain. Through art created by young artists, this exhibition addresses the question: how does it differ from previous generations, those who Mukhtar Auezov described in his last novel in 1977, this new “young tribe” of modernity.

Young artists created their works in the art-residence, where during the month they attended various workshops, public discussions and lectures. The exhibition "First Contact" will feature works by artists focusing on experimental approaches in art, working with new media, video, photography, installation and performance.

 

Time and date: June 2 at 16:00

Venue: Palace of Independence

 

PROGRAM OF OPENING OF THE EXHIBITION "FIRST CONTACT"

 

15.00 - 16.00 – gathering of guests

16.00 - 16.20 – official opening

16.20 - 16.35  – dance performance by Imenov Arsen

16.35 - 17.40 – tour of the exhibiton with curator and artists

16.35 - 17.40 – press briefing (press-wall on the 2 floor)

18.00 - 18.45  – Poetic audiovisual performance by Anuar Dusembinov.

18.45 - 20.15 – DJМаrkset

 

Contacts for accreditation:

Madina Urazymbetova

Press office ASTANAARTSHOW

+77089440897

pr@astanaartshow.com

Касса работает: с 10.00 до 17.30

Молодежная выставка «Первый контакт»

 

ПРЕСС-АНОНС

Молодежная выставка «Первый контакт» откроется 2 июня и продлится до 10 августа. На выставке будут представлены работы 22 казахстанских художников. Куратором молодежной выставки стал молодой куратор Анвар Мусрепов.

В фокусе этой выставки первое поколение независимого Казахстана, те кто был рожден в период окончательного падения железного занавеса. Через искусство, созданное молодыми художниками, эта выставка обращается к вопросу: чем отличается от предшествующих поколений, тех кого в своем последнем романе 1977 года описывал Мухтар Ауэзов, это новое “молодое племя” современности.

Свои работы молодые художники создавали в арт-резиденции,  где на протяжении месяца они посещали различные воркшопы,  публичные дискуссии и лекции. На выставке "Первый контакт" будут представлены произведения художников, фокусирующихся на экспериментальных подходах в искусстве, работающих с новыми медиа, видео, фотографией, инсталляцией и перформансом.

 

Время и дата: 2 июня в 16:00

Место проведения: Дворец Независимости

 

ПРОГРАММА ОТКРЫТИЯ ВЫСТАВКИ «ПЕРВЫЙ КОНТАКТ»

 

15.00 - 16.00 – сбор гостей

16.00 - 16.20 – официальное открытие

16.20 - 16.35  – танцевальный перформанс от Арсена Именова

16.35 - 17.40 – тур по выставке с куратором и артистами

16.35 - 17.40 – пресс брифинг (пресс-стена на 2 этаже)

18.00 - 18.45  – поэтический аудио-визуальный перфоманс Ануара Дюсенбинова.

18.45 - 20.15 – DJМаrkset

Контакты для аккредитации:

Мадина Уразмбетова

Пресс-служба ASTANAARTSHOW

+77089440897

pr@astanaartshow.com